PROFILE

Patrick Henningsen is a writer, global affairs analyst and editor and founder of independent news website 21st Century Wire and a regular guest commentator on numerous international TV outlets, and host of the SUNDAY WIRE weekly radio show broadcast globally on the Alternate Current Radio Network (ACR). He previously  hosted 'Patrick Henningsen LIVE' on AM terrestrial radio with Independent Talk 1100 KFNX in Phoenix. His work has appeared in a number of international publications including The Guardian, UK Column, Consortium News and also on global news networks including RT News International, Al Jazeera, CGTN, and on US syndicated radio with Fault Lines Radio, and Coast to Coast AM...

Media on Trial
UK
TBA 2020
Institute for
Media Cognizance
TBA
The Sunday Wire with
Patrick Henningsen
Sundays 5pm UK/12pm ET/9am PT

Speaking & Media Appearances

Selected event and media appearances (2011-2018)

Patrick speaking to delegates at the Alternative View Conference about recent challenges made by the state against the free press, as well as issues regarding freedom of speech in Europe and in North America (2014).

Patrick Henningsen hosts 'Horses For Courses' episode of the 21st Century Wire TV program on SKY 191 (UK), looking at parallels between news analysis and horse racing when it comes to predicting geopolitical events (2012).

Talking with host Afshin Rattansi of RT UK's top current affairs program Going Underground to discuss a number of crucial issues facing the British military including MoD bans military personnel from speaking to the media (2014).

Patrick appearing on Al Jazeera English current affairs program Empire to war game how a US-Israeli attack against Iran might play out, and what risks would ensue (2012).

patrickhenningsen.com

© 2016 by Patrick Henningsen

  • Facebook Clean Grey